A FESTIVAL OF KEYBOARDS – Multiple Piano CD Recording

Light classical selections, stately and dynamic hymns settings, and stirring patriotic songs, all performed by a world-class piano quartet. The four asterisked titles are arranged by Mark.


Mark Hayes
GlorySound, ND5006, $15.99 Multiple Piano
Released: 1997

This outstanding recording features world-class pianists Mark Hayes, Stephen Nielsen, Ovid Young, and Jeff Bennett in their first ever 4-piano recording. All titles were arranged by one of the four pianists. This recording features 4-piano, 2-piano, and solo arrangements of classical repertoire, hymn tunes, and patriotic songs.  The four asterisked titles are arranged by Mark.

Song List

  1. America, the Beautiful
  2. Battle Hymn of the Republic
  3. Built on the Rock, the Church Doth Stand
  4. Come, Christians, Join to Sing
  5. Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  6. Fairest Lord Jesus
  7. Fantasia on Hyfrydol and Diademata (1 piano, 4 hand duet) *
  8. Farandole (March of the Kings) from ‘L’arlesienne (Bizet)
  9. If Thou But Suffer God to Guide Thee
  10. Improvisation on “Ode to Joy” (2 hand, 2 piano duet) *
  11. Love Divine, All Loves Excelling
  12. Military Polonaise in A, Opus 40, No. 1 (Chopin)
  13. Near to the Heart of God / Nearer, My God, to Thee
  14. Of Thee I Sing  (includes Dixie) (for 4 pianos, 4 book set) *
  15. Savior, Like a Shepherd Lead Us (solo piano) *
  16. Yankee Doodle



, ,


, , , , , , , , , ,

Publisher Price

Publisher Stock Number

Year Published